Dreadnought: Nemesis – Book One

#ad
Diversion Books #ad - But before he expired, dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny’s body into what she’s always thought it should be. Now there’s no hiding that she’s a girl. It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny’s first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined.

Between her father’s dangerous obsession with “curing” her girlhood, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, her best friend suddenly acting like he’s entitled to date her, Danny feels like she’s in over her head. She doesn’t have time to adjust. Diversion. Until dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she’s transgender.

Dreadnought: Nemesis - Book One #ad - Dreadnought’s murderer―a cyborg named Utopia―still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now. Charlie jane anders, author of all the birds in the Sky Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world’s greatest superhero.

If danny can’t sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.

#ad



Book Two - Sovereign: Nemesis

#ad
Diversion Books #ad - Before the war is over, Dreadnought will be forced to confront parts of herself she never wanted to acknowledge. When she crosses a newly discovered billionaire supervillain, Dreadnought comes under attack from all quarters. Between her newfound celebrity and her demanding cape duties, Dreadnought is stretched thin, and it’s only going to get worse.

The highly anticipated sequel to Dreadnought, featuring “the most exciting new superheroes in decades. Kirkus, starred review only nine months after her debut as the superhero Dreadnought, Danny Tozer is already a scarred veteran. She might be hard to kill, but there's more than one way to destroy a hero.

Book Two - Sovereign: Nemesis #ad - From her troubled family life to her disintegrating friendship with Calamity, there’s no lever too cruel for this villain to use against her. And behind it all, an old enemy waits in the wings, ready to unleash a plot that will scar the world forever. Protecting a city the size of New Port is a team-sized job and she’s doing it alone.

#ad



Not Your Sidekick

#ad
Interlude Press #ad - Then theres the budding attraction to her fellow intern, the mysterious “M, ” who never seems to be in the same place as Abby. Just ask high school nobody, Jessica Tran. Despite her heroic lineage, jess is resigned to a life without superpowers and is merely looking to beef up her college applications when she stumbles upon the perfect paid! internship--only it turns out to be for the towns most heinous supervillain.

Welcome to andover, where superpowers are common, but internships are complicated. On the upside, abby, she gets to work with her longtime secret crush, whom Jess thinks may have a secret of her own. But what starts as a fun way to spite her superhero parents takes a sudden and dangerous turn when she uncovers a plot larger than heroes and villains altogether.

#ad



Not Your Villain Sidekick Squad

#ad
Interlude Press #ad - After discovering a massive cover-up by the Heroes League of Heroes, Bells and his friends Jess, Emma, and Abby set off on a secret mission to find the Resistance. But that was before he became the countrys most wanted villain. Meanwhile, power-hungry former hero Captain Orion is on the loose with a dangerous serum that renders meta-humans powerless, and a new militarized robotic threat emerges.

Being a shapeshifter is awesome. He can change his hair whenever he wants and, if putting on a binder for the day is too much, hes got it covered. Sometimes, to do a heros job, you need to be a villain. Bells broussard thought he had it made when his superpowers manifested early.

#ad



If I Was Your Girl

#ad
Flatiron Books #ad - Because the secret that amanda’s been keeping? It's that at her old school, she used to be Andrew. But amanda’s terrified that once she tells him the truth, he won't be able to see past it. Like anyone else, all she wants is to make friends and fit in. She finds herself yearning to share with Grant everything about herself, including her past.

As they spend more time together, she realizes just how much she is losing by guarding her heart. Will the truth cost amanda her new life, and her new love?meredith russo’s if i was your girl has been named:stonewall book award winnerwalter dean myers honor book for outstanding children's literatureiBooks YA Novel of the YearA Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearAn Amazon Best Book of the YearA Goodreads Choice Award Finalist A Zoella Book Club SelectionA Barnes & Noble Best YA Book of the YearA Bustle Best YA Book of the YearAn ABA IndieNext Top 10 PickOne of Flavorwire’s 50 Books Every Modern Teenager Should Read.

If I Was Your Girl #ad - But amanda is keeping a secret, and she’s determined not to get too close to anyone. But when she meets sweet, easygoing Grant, Amanda can’t help but start to let him into her life. The award-winning, big-hearted novel about being seen for who you really are, and a love story you can't help but root for Amanda Hardy is the new girl in school.

#ad



When the Moon Was Ours: A Novel

#ad
A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin #ad - But as odd as everyone considers Miel and Sam, even they stay away from the Bonner girls, four beautiful sisters rumored to be witches. Roses grow out of miel’s wrist, and rumors say that she spilled out of a water tower when she was five. Winner of the 2016 tiptree award!longlisted for the 2016 national book award for young people's literaturestonewall book Award Honor“McLemore’s second novel is such a lush surprising fable, you half expect birds to fly out of the pages… McLemore uses the supernatural to remind us that the body’s need to speak its truth is primal and profound, and that the connection between two people is no more anyone’s business than why the dish ran away with the spoon.

Jeff giles, a yalsa morris award nomination, new york times book reviewAnna-Marie McLemore’s debut novel The Weight of Feathers was greeted with rave reviews, and spots on multiple “Best YA Novels” lists. Thomas Dunne Books. Atmospheric, dynamic, and packed with gorgeous prose, When the Moon was Ours is another winner from this talented author.

When the Moon Was Ours: A Novel #ad - And they’re willing to use every secret Miel has fought to protect to make sure she gives them up. Now they want the roses that grow from Miel’s skin, convinced that their scent can make anyone fall in love. Now, mclemore delivers a second stunning and utterly romantic novel, again tinged with magic. To everyone who knows them, best friends Miel and Sam are as strange as they are inseparable.

#ad



Not Your Backup Sidekick Squad

#ad
Interlude Press #ad - As the resistance moves to challenge the League, Emma realizes where her place is in this fight: at the front. Thomas Dunne Books. Emma robledo has a few more responsibilities that the usual high school senior, but then again, she and her friends have left school to lead a fractured Resistance movement against a corrupt Heroes League of Heroes.

Emma is the only member of a supercharged team without powers, she isnt always taken seriously. A natural leader, and when thats done, Emma is determined to win this battle, get back to school.

#ad



The Prince and the Dressmaker

#ad
First Second #ad - At night he puts on daring dresses and takes paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia―the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion!Sebastian’s secret weapon and best friend is the brilliant dressmaker Frances―one of only two people who know the truth: sometimes this boy wears dresses.

Forever. Thomas Dunne Books. Paris, at the dawn of the modern age:Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride―or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. A fairy tale for any age, The Prince and the Dressmaker will steal your heart. This title has Common Core connections. But frances dreams of greatness, and being someone’s secret weapon means being a secret.

The Prince and the Dressmaker #ad - Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. How long can frances defer her dreams to protect a friend? Jen Wang weaves an exuberantly romantic tale of identity, young love, art, and family.

#ad



Two Boys Kissing

#ad
Ember #ad - You have to read this. Rainbow rowell,  crafts a novel that the los angeles times calls “open,  anddavid levithan, coauthor of bestsellers Will Grayson, Will Grayson with John Green and Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist with Rachel Cohn, frank, bestselling author of Eleanor & Park In his follow-up to tthe New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, and ultimately optimistic.

Based on true events—and narrated by a greek chorus of the generation of gay men lost to AIDS—Two Boys Kissing follows Harry and Craig, two seventeen-year-olds who are about to take part in a 32-hour marathon of kissing to set a new Guinness World Record. Ember. While the two increasingly dehydrated and sleep-deprived boys are locking lips, identity, they become a focal point in the lives of other teens dealing with universal questions of love, and belonging.

Two Boys Kissing #ad - Named to the national book award longlist a lambda literary award Winner A Stonewall Honor Book “An intriguing, complex narrative with an unusual point of view…and a quality of retrospection that is rare and refreshing in YA literature. The washington Post Thomas Dunne Books.

#ad



All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages

#ad
Harlequin Teen #ad - Take a journey through time and genres to discover stories where queer teens live, love and shape the world around them. Seventeen young adult authors across the queer spectrum have come together to create a collection of beautifully written diverse historical fiction for teens. Ember. From a retelling of little red riding hood set in war-torn 1870s mexico featuring a transgender soldier, time periods and identities, to two girls falling in love while mourning the death of Kurt Cobain, All Out tells a diverse range of stories across cultures, forbidden love in a sixteenth-century Spanish convent or an asexual girl discovering her identity amid the 1970s roller-disco scene, shedding light on an area of history often ignored or forgotten.

Readers searching for positive, nuanced, and authentic queer representation—or just a darn good selection of stories—need look no further than this superb collection. Kirkus reviews, starred reviewfeaturing original stories from:Malinda LoMackenzi LeeRobin TalleyKody KeplingerElliot WakeAnna-Marie McLemoreShaun David HutchinsonDahlia AdlerTess SharpeKate ScelsaNatalie C.

All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages #ad - Parkersara farizannilah magruderTessa GrattonTehlor Kay MejiaAlex SanchezScott Tracey Thomas Dunne Books.

#ad



Nevada

#ad
Topside Press #ad - Ember. Nevada. Nevada is the darkly comedic story of Maria Griffiths, a young trans woman living in New York City and trying to stay true to her punk values while working retail. Thomas Dunne Books. When she finds out her girlfriend has lied to her, the world she thought she’d carefully built for herself begins to unravel, and Maria sets out on a journey that will most certainly change her forever.

#ad